Chapter Eleven

Can you believe we’re already here at Chapter Eleven? Hard to believe I’d be at this point when I started this rainbowcy back in July. But, I’m glad to be nearing the end so we can have a new generation reign 🙂 Generation Two hasn’t even been born yet! Haha, I’m getting on it though! There’s a lot of redecorating I had to do and I’m still not even half way done with it. Anyway, there isn’t much I have left to say except that this chapter is rather long as well. There’s no way I could of broken it up in two parts. This chapter contains a lot of dialogue. It couldn’t be avoided haha, so hopefully you won’t mind. 

Also, I had a picture of Coffee Bean but somehow it got lost while editing, soooo…you’ll have to use your imagination a little bit. 

I’d like to thank and give credit to Arosia for the one pose I used, and Simmoa for the Champs Les Sims that will be featured in this chapter. 

Oh! and POV will shift in this chapter, it will be noted. 

NOTE: Minimal Strong Language May Be Used 

Screenshot-033

Screenshot

Screenshot-4

 

Its been roughly a month, maybe two months since we got married now. I can say that I love married life so far. Spending most of my time with Tang is the best thing I could ask for. Knowing he’ll never leave me again, and feeling the love we have for each other.  Couldn’t ask for more. Tang doesn’t want to start working again because if his name gets around town, Coffee Bean is sure to hear of it. I can’t say I like it to be that way all the time, but its nice to have him home with me so he can help me around the house. Or we just end up getting lost in each other. Apple keeps asking me when we’re going to have children. I told her I don’t even know if he wants them, or if he wants a lot. I, of course want children. But,I don’t want to rush things and ruin our relationship. We’re still in that honeymoon phase, and I’m really enjoying it. We’ll have kids eventually, even if it is just one. 

Screenshot-2

 

Screenshot-14

 

Screenshot-10

 

Screenshot-12

 

Plus, I don’t think I have the attention span for taking care of a child right now. I’m too focused on Tang and our relationship. Its like we’re two teenagers deep in love, and I can’t get enough of it. We’re silly together, and I love the spontaneous kisses, hugs and little gifts we give to one another. Even though we didn’t travel somewhere extravagant for our honeymoon, it still feels like we’re far from reality and I love it. I think he likes it too. We love spending all of our time with each other. We try to limit how much we go out just in case, but I don’t mind. Staying home is just as fun. 

Screenshot-5

 

Screenshot-7

 

The other day Tang let me sleep in later in usual, and he went out and bought more pumpkins for us to carve for the upcoming berry holiday. Berryween. Its a holiday were berries dress up like warlocks, witches, monsters and ghouls for fun or to receive candy if you’re a child. Its a fun holiday and Tang thought we should have some decorations up, so we carved pumpkins together one afternoon. 

“Now, I want it to be a surprise and see what you come up with!” he teased

“Okay, okay. I’m not very good at this so don’t laugh!” I playfully warned

“I wouldn’t laugh at your carving Sunshine.”

“Well good, because that’s not allowed.”

Screenshot-9

Screenshot-8

 

“Alright Sunshine, I’m all done! How’s yours coming along?” he announced 

“What? Hold on! I’m not done, don’t look!” I gasped

“Hehe its okay sweetie. I’ll wait patiently for you. I’m sure it looks great.”

“Might even look better than yours!”

“Hey now, I wouldn’t get too confident over there.” he chuckled

All I could was laugh because I was having so much fun with him, but we doing something so simple. Carving pumpkins, but yet it felt like I was having the time of my life. 

*Tangerine’s POV*

Screenshot-15

 

Screenshot-17

Screenshot-22

 

 

Tonight I had get some air. It was already eleven-thirty at night and I was bored. I don’t sleep much anymore due to the fact that I’m scared Coffee Bean or one of his berry goons is going to come into the house and try to kill me. Plus, I worry for Meri’s safety. She doesn’t need anything to happen to her, and she’s already taken a big risk of sticking my side. I’m grateful for that woman. I don’t know what I would do without her. That’s why I stay up and keep watch most nights, but lately I’ve been feelings stir crazy staying cooped up in that house. So I went out for a drink to put my mind at ease. I walked into the local bar here, and there wasn’t much going on. There was a bartender, failing at making drinks. It was pretty dead and that’s the way I wanted. I sat down, ordered a typical drink. Something with enough alcohol content to calm my nerves down. I was drinking it slowly since I would have to go back home, and I didn’t want Meri to think I don’t enjoy sleeping there at night or anything.

My thoughts were all over the place, to the point where I couldn’t think straight. I briefly scanned the room. More people have arrived and it was starting to get a little noisy. I guess the “party” crowd had finally arrived. I smiled, remembering when I was young and could be careless like the people in the bar. I kept scanning the room, looking and studying the people, and that’s when I saw it.

Screenshot-24 Screenshot-25

 

Screenshot-27

 

 

No, not it. Him. It looked like he was hiding behind a few people on purpose, but he didn’t see me so maybe he just showed up by chance. I don’t know, but I definitely knew that it was Coffee Bean. He wasn’t wearing his usual, expensive suits. Looked like he was trying to blend in with the people here. He was looking for me. I just knew it. I jumped back in surprise and fear. This was not good. I had to get out of here, quick without him seeing me. If he saw me, I’d be a goner. I didn’t want to stick around and let me spot me. I quickly paid the bartender, and  evaded the dreaded berry who was looking to have my head. Once I got outside, I surveyed the area. Did he come alone? No, of course not. He wouldn’t do that. He never does anything by himself. He’s a master of manipulation. It looked clear, but instead I look the long way home. And I went on foot. I walked through the wooded area, and ran as fast as I could home. Meri needed to know about this. We’re in danger. 

*Meringue’s POV*

Screenshot-29

 

Screenshot-31

Screenshot-33

 

“Meri, Meri! Wake up! Sunshine, please wake up!” I heard Tang quietly shouting by the bedside

I wasn’t sure what he wanted, or why I had to get up right at this moment, but I fought my sleepy eyes and slowly rose up. 

“Mmm, what is it Tang?” I rubbed my eyes

“I need to talk to you, we have a problem.”

“Huh? Talk to me? Its one in the morning! What could you possibly have to talk to me about at this time?” 

Screenshot-34

Screenshot-36

 

Screenshot-39

 

“Meri, this is serious okay? I was out tonight and I saw Coffee Bean. In the flesh, we aren’t safe here.” he quickly said, with one hand on my shoulder 

He went out tonight? When? I know that shouldn’t been the first thought to come to mind, but it did. I know Tang doesn’t really sleep anymore because he’s too afraid too. Even with me by his side. But, he worries about my safety too. He went to a bar though? and he saw Coffee Bean? What? The two things weren’t connecting together. 

“So what does that mean?” I sheepishly asked

“What does that mean? Meri, were you listening to me at all? That means we need to get out of here, fast.”

“What? Leave? Now? We can’t.”

Screenshot-42

 

Screenshot-43

 

Screenshot-45

 

“Well, I didn’t mean right this second, but preferably as soon as possible we should get out of here. Its not safe anymore.” he sighed

“Leave here? But, where will we go. This is our home.” I winced 

“Meri, you knew this might happen. We might have to live our life being on the run sometimes. This is nothing new.”

“But, we can’t leave here. We just got settled in together, and we’ve barely got to enjoy our first home. Plus, this is my parent’s house. I don’t know if I can just leave it be, sitting empty and have someone else living here. Its an heirloom, and what about Apple? My friends are here.” 

“Sunshine, are your friends and this house more important than your life? I don’t think so. I want you to be safe and alive.” he scoffed

Screenshot-46

 

Screenshot-47

 

Screenshot-50

“What was that? Don’t you ever snub off my friends and family Tangerine. These are people and things that are important to me. You should know that, and we need to work this out together instead of everything being your way.” I raised my voice

He didn’t like that, but he frowned realizing that what he said sounded heartless. I shouldn’t of reacted that way, but he should care about those things. They mean something to me. He quickly apologized for his words. 

“Look, I’m sorry I said that. I shouldn’t have. I just want what’s best for you and for you to be safe, and not have to fear for your life every second of the day. I’m saying that moving might be our only option at this time.” 

“Ugh, I really don’t want to move Tang. You know that right?”

“Of course I do Sunshine. I didn’t want to bring it up, but I don’t know what else to do.” He answered softly

“We could get in touch with the authorities?” I suggested

“We could, but something tells me they won’t be all that helpful. But, we can. If you want.”

“How about we do that, and if they can’t help, we’ll leave.” 

“That sounds good Sunshine. I’m sorry for hurting your feelings.” he kissed my cheek

“I know you didn’t mean it, I overreacted too.” I whispered back 

Screenshot-52

 

Shortly after our discussion about future plans and our future altogether, I was mentally drained and couldn’t go to sleep. I told Tang to go to bed and I’ll stay up so he doesn’t have to worry. He nodded in agreement and went to bed. I plopped myself in the living room. My head was starting to hurt from all the scenarios and what the right choice is at this point. I was exhausted, yet I just woke up. He was right, I did know that this was a possibility. I just didn’t expect it to happen so soon, and so suddenly. I just wanted a little more time here with him and my friends. I guess I’ll have to get used to living like this, even though its quite an emotional ride. I just hope I can get used to it.

Screenshot-57

 

Screenshot-60

 

I stayed out in the living room until dawn. The moment the sun came up I called down to the local police station. I know it wasn’t much, but I needed answers and guidance. Plus, someone had to know about this horrible man that was after us. The man on the other end of the phone didn’t seem convinced when I asked for their best detective to come over so we could talk to him about our “problem”. My patience was running short so I had practically yell for him to send someone over. I was already in a bad mood, but now I was in foul mood and wasn’t standing up for anything that I didn’t like. This was going to be a rough meeting, but it had to be done whether Tang agreed or not. 

We didn’t have to wait long, because soon enough there was a knock at our door and a sharp dressed berry walked through the door. He smiled and then his face became mute. He introduced himself as Detective Gum, and he was here for our service. I greeted him, introduced me and Tang. Tang, gave me the look to wait in the other room, so I did. 

Screenshot-61

Screenshot-65

“So what did you folks call me down for?” he asked immediately

“We have someone who is on the hunt for us. His name is Coffee Bean, he’s originally from Briocheport. He’s a sleazy and corrupt businessman. He plays dirty and I used to work for him. He wants me and my wife since we got in the way of his dirty schemes. I saw him last night at the local bar, so I know he’s already here. We’re just not sure what to do next. I know that we can’t stay here, but she wanted some reassurance from the police.” Tang explained

Screenshot-68

“So you need err or want me to take him down? But, yet you’ve done nothing illegal in the matter?” 

“Well I used to use dirty tactics when I worked with him, but that was back in Briocheport. I quit working for him quite a few months ago. See, he wants this property because he plans on monopolizing Apple Loosa Pie and this lot is the cheapest.  Well, we aren’t giving it up that easily. He’s already came after me once and tried to kill me. He didn’t succeed so he’ll make he does the next time.”

“Ahh okay. Well I don’t have jurisdiction in Briocheport anyway, but if he’s here I can bring him down.” Detective Gum smirked

Screenshot-69

 

“Thank your listening and coming down on your own time. Hopefully we can figure something out together. If you wouldn’t mind, we can talk about it with my wife in the other room.” Tang stated

I listened the whole time. I wasn’t about to be left out of the plans and discussions. I was just as involved as Tangerine. I wasn’t as scared as I used to be about this whole situation. I was more worried, but it wasn’t fear. At least not yet. 

“I’d be happy to talk to the both of you and devise some sort of plan. This sounds like a serious issue and I can tell you are living in fear.” 

Screenshot-70 Screenshot-74 Screenshot-76

 

All three of us sat down in the living room, and waited for someone to speak first. I didn’t have anything to say just yet, so I waited for Tang or Detective Gum to say something first. 

“So how do you plan on finding evidence against him, so it will be enough for probable cause? ” Tang spit out

“Well you might have to help us with that. Do you have any papers, phone calls or anything against them?” Gum asked

“Currently no. My apartment in Briocheport was ransacked by them when they attempted to kill me. All I have is my testimony. Not enough I understand, but I do know his true plans. I guess it’ll only be a matter of time until the truth will come out.”

“We’ll find something I’m sure. You can’t give up that easily. We might have to work with Briocheport police force as well. As long as you’re telling the truth, there will be some loophole.” 

“I highly doubt it. No one will be able to get to him. He’s too powerful and has too much status. I’ll believe it when I see it.” Tang argued 

“You’ll just have to have some faith. What’s the reason you called if you don’t think  I can help anyway?” Gum raised an eyebrow

Screenshot-16

 

Screenshot-80

 

Screenshot-83

“That you’re going to have to ask my wife about.” 

“Oh, well, what is your concern ma’am?” 

“Protection. Tangerine doesn’t believe we’re safe living here, and quite frankly I don’t want to leave this place. This is my home. This has been in my family. I can’t just get up and leave. Is there any way you can provide protection so we don’t have to leave?” I laid out

“Hmm, well if I can be honest?” he looked at both of us for approval

“I’d prefer you do.”

“Meringue is it? Ma’am, in this type of high risk situation, you’re husband’s plan might be the best plan. Relocating would be your best bet. That way your enemies don’t know where you are, and if they come for you, you aren’t here just simply waiting for him.” 

“What? There has to be some other way! Relocating is the last thing I want!” I disagreed

“I’m sure it is. Leaving one’s home is never easy, I’ve seen it many times. But, safety is what matters in this situation.” Gum noted

Screenshot-32

 

Screenshot-30

 

Screenshot-40

 

That’s not what I wanted to hear. I wanted to hear that there would a way we could stay here. I stood up immediately. I didn’t want them to see the tears swelling up in my eyes. I tried to stay calm and convince myself this was the best option. But, that’s not what was happening. I wanted to lash out and yell at them for being fools for not seeing my way. But, that wouldn’t solve anything. Its hard to accept this way of life, and I have a feeling I’m going to be at war with myself this whole time. I was just so worried about everyone else, when I should be worried about my family instead. 

“What about Apple?” I whispered

“Who?” Gum asked in surprise

“Apple is her best friend that lives here in town. The Lime Family you know? Apple, December and Clover. Coffee Bean will know all of our connections. I don’t associate with anyone except Meri, and well now you. But, if he finds out that Meri has friends, he’ll hurt them to get to us.” Tangerine explained

“Oh, well I can make sure to keep an eye on her family. She knows nothing of this I take it?” 

“Berry no, this would kill her. Its going to kill her knowing I won’t be here for our children to grow up together. She can’t know.”

“I will make sure someone watches that house and the family members.” Gum reassured

“Thank you.” I piped out, fighting the tears

“Now, are you setting up arrangements for making the big move, or will you need help with that. We have a great Relocation Program among area. We work in cohorts with Sugar Valley on this, and its very secretive.” 

“We would like help on that. I trust that you will be secretive and efficient with it. Thank you.” Tangerine thanked him

Screenshot-54

Screenshot-62

 

Screenshot-84

 

From that night on, we had to wait for the signal for when our departure was. It would be a taxi that would drive by our house at three o’clock in the morning and would park down the street so no one would see us get in. This was all becoming so surreal. In a matter of two weeks I had to mentally prepare myself to say goodbye to my childhood home, all the memories that were left in that house. Even the family pictures. All I took with me was my mother’s diary and my dad’s lucky pendant. Those couldn’t be left behind, no matter what. I was starting a new life, but with the same name. Tang was all on board with this. I had a feeling he was used to being on the run and starting over. I wasn’t. Everything I knew was vanishing before my eyes. I had to say goodbye once again to my best friend, whom I’d probably never see again. It was just me and Tangerine once again. Hopefully starting off our lives with no worries.

Our relocation was very far away. In a whole different berry sweet country actually. We were relocated to Champs Les Sims. Its a city in France. Our house looks over the rive that run town. Its a beautiful sight, and our new home is huge. So many rooms, and a basement! I don’t know what they were thinking give us that much space. I just hope I can settle in here, and get used the new people and new sights. 

 

Alrighty 🙂 That’s it for Chapter Eleven! One more chapter and then I’m thinking an heir poll will be up! Hehe, I just have to get done redecorating their house, and have them get pregnant! Sorry for the length, hopefully next chapter won’t be so long! 


2 Comments on “Chapter Eleven”

  1. Oh dear, I feel bad that Meri had to give everything up, but it probably is for the best until that no good berry Coffee Bean is finally taken down!! That being said, I’m really looking forward to that moment….DOWN WITH COFFEE BEAN *wields torch*

    • bethysims says:

      Haha idk if “down with coffee bean” will happen as quickly as you want though haha. He’s going to be causing much more trouble for the chapters yet to come.


Leave a comment